top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureashiokai

Fixing Small Thangs

After testing the game on my phone, I decided to add a sound button that saves whether the sound is on before the game starts and the ability to listen to your own music while you play. I created a loading screen so I had to re-write some of the code as the original game up until now was created in one scene. I also coded in the Power Up upgrades, so their PlayerPrefs settings would load in "Void Start" and represent the current upgrades as well as the amount of active lockets. In some of the previous videos the falling blocks would gradually slide out of line and i couldn't figure out why, so i decided to change the block icons and use a Polygon Collider 2D instead of the primitive shapes.


I added instructions while the countdown starts and made the original Player a bit smaller. The increments of speed of the Blocks falling is smaller and helps gameplay experience better. I am still debating whether to begin the game with 4 blocks and 1 gap and then at level 10 introduce the next block.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page