top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureashiokai

A little bit of testing

Updated: May 2, 2018

I did a test build of my game on my phone using Xcode and Testflight and i realised just how small the font and graphics were compared to my screen. I decided to update the placeholder images within the game and to try out a darker colour scheme. I removed the level text, placed BlockHit amount at the top right and added a top header. I shifted the pause button to the bottom left corner for easy access to switch in the power up timer indicators.


I created Power Up timers that are linked to the Player Controller script that controls the duration of each power up. To do this was very simple, I created a Script called PowerUpTimer that references the float value from the PlayerController script.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page